News & Events

2017 F. Lee Brininger Award

Posted on: November 20, 2017
Tags: National, News, News & events, Awards, Ohio

Miles H. Watters, Jr. who recently retired from State Farm Insurance Company, received the F. Lee Brininger Award at the 2017 NSPII Insurance Fraud Seminar at the Hilton Columbus/Polaris.  NSPII annually recognizes a person or person who have made an outstanding contribution in the fight against insurance fraud.  Prior to 1993, the award was named the Investigator of the Year.  The award was renamed to honor F. Lee Brininger, a founding member, past President, and Executive Secretary from 1985-1993.  The award is to go an Investigator who "demonstrated outstanding skill, dedication and honesty in fighting the crime of insurance fraud."